lookipiano.blogg.se

Dragonframe software
Dragonframe software












If the camera has LiveView it will use that.

dragonframe software

With some cameras (as of now, Nikon and Canon) you can control everything from the application. And, yes, it is perfect for (and I guess made for) use with DSLR. I haven't tried all functions yet, but provides all you need for animation, including x-sheet, audio, time-lapse, cinematography functions and multi-exposure shooting. When doing stop motion it's very efficient, and has a dark theme - perfect for use in a studio to prevent to much spill from the screen. It is a bit of an resource hog, and it spends its time around 100%+ when doing time-lapse, but it don't seem to slow the computer down, so I guess it uses as much as it can while still being a good citizen. Had some problem with crashing using the time-lapse function when hooked up to my HDV-camera, but the developer sent me a new version to try the next day. The app is great, and my main goal was to see if I could use my HD camera in a stop motion application.įirst of all - this is a professional piece of software. Dragon stop motion works great with the iSight, and other (lower resolution) cameras that I have. You find yourself doing onion skins manually, which works, but is really time consuming compared to this software. It turns out that my camera comes with it's own live view software, which is nice, but it doesn't have any of the fantastic features of Dragon Stop motion.

dragonframe software

The two big holdups for me on this app are:ġ) The price (though I'd be willing to pay if it could overcome #2 below):Ģ) It does not work with my camera (which is NOT Dragon Stop Motions Fault) none of the stop motion programs I have tried will work with my camera because I don't have the proper connection - you need a camera that supports live view.

#Dragonframe software software

BUT, having said that, Dragon Stop motion has a really clean interface, and I found the interface preferable to other stop motion software I have tried. The reason for that is the price seemed a little too high for me. First off: I have only used the demo version.












Dragonframe software